DHEA as Vaginal Treatment



IntrarosaReviews

people have reviewed this drug
2 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/26/2018)
Report

So I just picked this up from the pharmacy very excited as I thought it was a DHEA only product, but when I read the pamphlet, it says that “Prasterone belongs to a class of drugs known as steroids”!!!! Well that’s why everyone feels agitated, irritable and high blood pressure! I personally can not do any steroids or I have ALL of those symptoms! I was very disappointed and will not be using??

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/4/2018)
Report

I used Intrarosa 6.5mg daily for about 6 months. In the beginning I did get some relief from dryness and irritation of the vagina. After 3 months or so I noticed I was feeling agitated/irritable/ emotional and my (previously non existent) hot flashes became practically constant throughout the day. I figured this was due to menopause and not the Intrarosa. At 6 months I discontinued use after having an episode of dangerously high blood pressure which landed me in the hospital. It has been a month since discontinuing use -- my hot flashes are reduced, the other emotional/ agitated feelings have been eliminated and my blood pressure is back to normal. I don't know for certain that the Intrarosa caused all these problems but I certainly feel better not using it. I am currently using a pea sized dollop of coconut oil daily for vaginal moisturizing and it seems to be working for me.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/4/2018)
Report

I used this product everyday for about 6 months. I did get relief from the vaginal discomfort however I found as time went by that my almost non existent hot flashes were becoming very frequent and intense. I began to feel very agitated/ nervous and emotional. I discontinued use when I ended up in the hospital for extremely high blood pressure. Am seeing specialist now for pressure but after having repeat blood tests am returning to "normal" levels of hormones indicated in high blood pressure. I will not use this medication again. The side effects given by company make this sound very safe. Research DHEA use and you will find it is not recommended to use longer than a few months.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/24/2018)
Report

I am taking Intrarosa 6.5 MG once daily for burning for a month and 1/2. It worked. It took about two weeks to become affective. The problem is, I don't feel myself – to be more specific I don't feel my "happy, joyful, upbeat, spirited" self. I feel flat, even bad at times?! Even my boyfriend says I don't seem myself. I will not be able to continue taking it because of the emotional effect it had on me and will be searching for other solutions.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/9/2018)
Report

This was supposed to have no bad side effects. After one dose, I have experienced the same lousy headache and irritability that occurs with the other products I have tired. The only time I have ever experienced these headaches were when I had to deal with PMS or hormonal medications. If someone does not have a problem with hormonal based medications, maybe it will be useful. As for me, I am not willing to be put through misery again. I think the side effects of aging are less of a burden than trying to "fix" them.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/29/2018)
Report

After 3 months I experienced severe mood swings from crying to rage within moments on the same day which could be attributed to a steroid sensitivity. No longer using this medication.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/21/2018)
Report

I am a post menopausal woman who used Intrarosa for 21 days. I began experiencing menstrual-type cramps and felt vaginal heaviness. It did not cure my issue with painful intercourse.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/6/2018)
Report

Caused insomnia

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: New OPTIONS for VAGINA DRYNESS

Intrarosa Reviews
Intrarosa Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Intrarosa Reviews pictures

Intrarosa Reviews recommend
Intrarosa Reviews forecasting photo

Intrarosa Reviews picture
Intrarosa Reviews pictures

Intrarosa Reviews Intrarosa Reviews new photo
Intrarosa Reviews new picture

pictures Intrarosa Reviews
picture Intrarosa Reviews

Watch Intrarosa Reviews video
Watch Intrarosa Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Intrarosa Reviews, intrarosa-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Intrarosa Reviews, intrarosa-reviews/ , intrarosa-reviews/

Related News


How to know youre guilty of sidebarring people
Cartilage and its Role in My Life
Roblox raises 150 million at 2.5 billion valuation
Trina Turk for Banana Republic Summer 2012 Collection
The Latest Beauty Ingredients and What You Need toKnow
London Collections: MEN – Nicole Farhi AW13
Now Trending: Dutch Braids
How to Change Your Name by Deed Poll (UK)
Colorful Outfits to Brighten Up the Cold Days
Indonesia earthquake: Air traffic controller dies helping jet escape
How to Clean Your Penis



Date: 06.12.2018, 19:22 / Views: 65551