Butalbital / Acetaminophen / Caffeine



FioricetReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 29 months ago (7/5/2016)

RatedFioricetfor MigraineReport

I was prescribed this for my migraines and it did nothing. Didn't matter if I took it at the onset or after getting the migraine, or if I laid down afterwards. Sometimes it'd take the edge off a little bit. It did make me a bit drowsy (caffeine has no effect on me). Total waste of money.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 29 months ago (6/30/2016)

RatedFioricetfor HeadacheReport

I have experienced Cervicogenic headaches (or occipital neuralgia-depends which doctor I ask) since 1999. The previous formulation was a quick release tablet, but the new one is a capsule. The only way it works for me now is to break open the capsule onto my tongue then swallow it with a beverage, otherwise the capsule does not disintegrate quickly enough have any efficacy whatsoever (although I have not noticed any difference since the acetaminophen was reduced by 25mg). I even placed one in a glass of vinegar (closest thing I could think of to mimick stomach acid) and it took nearly 8 hours to disintegrate enough for the medicine to come out. As long as I can break the capsule open to take it, it is a godsend. Absolutely nothing else works and without it, my headaches turn into migraines then take days to get under control. When I first began taking it, it made me overly talkative and more alert. Also, if, on the rare occasion, I need to take 2 at a time, I get a tad nauseous but have never vomitted as a result. Though my RX states I can take up to 6 per day, I rarely need more than 2-3 and am extremely careful about how much I take in order to prevent rebound headaches. I al

Report
5 Stars
Posted 30 months ago (6/8/2016)

RatedFioricetfor MigraineReport

I've tried different meds, this is the only one that can calm down my severely debilitating migraine headaches. I highly recommend this med. I have fibromyalgia and this is the only med that does not cause interactions with my other meds.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 31 months ago (4/25/2016)

RatedFioricetfor MigraineReport

I have been taking fiorcet for nearly 3 years now. It is the only thing without horrible debilitating side effects that works. Fiorcet was my miracle drug because a headache/ migraine is a force to be reckoned with.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 32 months ago (4/6/2016)

RatedFioricetfor MigraineReport

The only thing that has ever workwd. Fioricets /Codeine. Have taken since the 1980's. Doctors now want to argue and say it is bad. I never see it on television with all the side effects ! I take them daily so I can function. I have every test seen specialists, been treated like a drug addict. .... I don" drink, smoke, do any illegal drugs...had to go to a neurologist last week and she said too much caffeine the fioricets. .. I don't drink coffee or soda either. That was the only thing she could come up with. Now I have to see my regular dr. And I am sure they are going to try and take them from me. All I want is a productive life....I am 58 years old so it is not like I am young enough to worry over misuse. If they have never had such headaches they have no idea. It works miracles for me...just a better way of everyday life and work.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 32 months ago (3/21/2016)

RatedFioricetfor HeadacheReport

I am still trying to find the cause of my headaches. They are not as strong as a migraine (a 5/6 versus a migraine 10), but they take 2-3 days to subside and come back within a day or so. This wonder drug alleviates the pain enough for me to sleep at night. I would take it during the day, but I wouldn't be able to make it to the car let alone drive to work. I wish I was given this pain med when I suffered from migraines!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 33 months ago (2/15/2016)

RatedFioricetfor HeadacheReport

After craniotomy this was lifesaver. Horrible headaches and this wkrd like a charm.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 34 months ago (2/5/2016)

RatedFioricetfor MigraineReport

Works fabulously for tough migraines, especially if you miss the opportunity to take imitrex (sumatriptan) before it gets real bad, or if your headache goes from zero to OMG in less than five minutes. I've taken it in the formulation with codine, which works too, but forget about working or driving. Furicet can eliminate a mild to moderate migraine and dull a strong one to tolerability. It's one of the oldest and best abortive migraine meds available, though a lot of MDs wont prescribe it as they think it doesn't work. My migraines have brought me to the ER on more than one occasion so I'm acutely aware of what works and this is worth a try. Good luck finding something that helps.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 35 months ago (1/1/2016)

RatedFioricetfor MigraineReport

This is the only thing that works for my migraines. It does not leave me feeling loopy. Which is perfect as I have children

Report
1 Stars
Posted 38 months ago (9/20/2015)

RatedFioricetfor MigraineReport

A nuclear cardio stress test resulted in a horrific migraine for me while at the hospital. Despite my medical history/chart stating zero effectiveness of tylenol, butalbital‎, codeine, and/or morphine related drugs (I'd rather have an Excedrin than any of those, thank you), I was given Fioricet as treatment. It made me more nauseous than I was, and when the migraine hadn't improved, I was given a second dose of Fioricet. I was finally given Norco, which made a difference within 20 minutes. When discharged, I was given a prescription for Fioricet. A waste of ink and paper. Fioricet made me nauseous and did absolutely NOTHING for my migraine headache. I'll be requesting Norco if migraines return.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 39 months ago (8/22/2015)

RatedFioricetfor MigraineReport

Started in the fifties. Miracle for me. Called fiorinol then. No side effects. Take one before it starts or two and lie down. Every one has to find their own miracle . . It is so individual. Oh, I am 87 years old.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 39 months ago (8/21/2015)

RatedFioricetfor Fibromyalgia syndrome (FMS)Report

This was and is the only medication I have taken that absolutely works in about 15 or 20 minutes

Report
4 Stars
Posted 39 months ago (8/15/2015)

RatedFioricetfor MigraineReport

It works!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 40 months ago (7/20/2015)

RatedFioricetfor Tension headachesReport

First given Fiorinal #3 in the 1970s. If it's a real migraine, I use that. Tension and tension/sinus headaches are a daily problem. If they're bad, I use Fioricet. Usually works in about 15 minutes. Not sleepy or any side effects. It's like I didn't take anything; except, the headache is much milder or gone completely.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 43 months ago (5/7/2015)

RatedFioricetfor MigraineReport

Fioricet brings down Migraines, like TNT brings down an old building! Finally I have found a medication that sends the Migraine packing!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 45 months ago (3/6/2015)

RatedFioricetfor MigraineReport

It takes care of migraines within 15-20 minutes. But makes you very sleepy

Report
2 Stars
Posted 45 months ago (2/26/2015)

RatedFioricetfor Back pain- chronicReport

I was given this medication for pain and it might work for someone used to mega doses of caffeine, however, not being able to sleep and jitters are not worth the pain relief.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 108 months ago (12/5/2009)

RatedFioricetfor MigraineReport

Fioricet the migraine slayer... how I love thee! It works for me in 20 minutes or less and my migraine goes from debilitating to a minor annoyance. The only downside is that it dissolves the second it hits your mouth and leaves a nasty taste, and I have a tendency to vomit when I have migraines, so I have to take it with a beverage other than water (Gatorade or juice works best) otherwise it won't stay down. I get rebound headaches from this medicine but they are mild tension headaches, not full-blown migraines, and those are something that I can treat with Advil. Overall, I am very happy with the effectiveness of this medication on my occasional, moderate-intensity migraines.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 117 months ago (2/23/2009)

RatedFioricetfor HeadacheReport

I have mixed migraine and tension headaches. I take 2 preventive meds and use advil, fioricet and Imitrex along with non-med treatments to help with my almost daily headaches. The fioricet does help but it can't be used very often or rebound headaches occur. So I would say for someone with infrequent headaches - tension or migraine - this is great. Stick to the limit to prevent rebound and tolerance. I used it for my infrequent migraines when my kids were young and would take it and nap with them. Now I can take it at work and not be sleepy.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 122 months ago (10/4/2008)

RatedFioricetfor Tension headachesReport

I have taken this medication for a number of years...On and off but i suffered tension headaches since i was a child--my father, my brother..Once ihe headache came on and i didn't take excedrin .,in the earlier years i suffered!!! I I am stressful.,nervous by nature ---genetics.it works

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Best Medicines For Migraine Headaches

Fioricet Reviews
Fioricet Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Fioricet Reviews pictures

Fioricet Reviews advise
Fioricet Reviews forecast photo

Fioricet Reviews photo
Fioricet Reviews pictures

Fioricet Reviews Fioricet Reviews new picture
Fioricet Reviews new images

foto Fioricet Reviews
pictures Fioricet Reviews

Watch Fioricet Reviews video
Watch Fioricet Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Fioricet Reviews, fioricet-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Fioricet Reviews, fioricet-reviews/ , fioricet-reviews/

Related News


Can You Get Pregnant On Your Period
How to Put on Sterile Gloves
Ditching These 5 Items Will Make My 2019 Wardrobe a Happier Place
Mediation Helped Us To A Less Painful And Costly Divorce
7 Dangerous Sex Myths Teens Still Learn in American Classrooms
How to Keep a Cat from Running out the Door
How to Decline Admission to a College After Accepting
Poison Ivy Rash, Symptoms, and Relief
11Things You Don’t Have toDo for Your Beloved
15 Best Light Beers in America



Date: 06.12.2018, 17:41 / Views: 95395